

8 February 2017

| | To: | Members of the County Council |
|--|-----|-------------------------------|
|--|-----|-------------------------------|

| Direct Dial: | 01824706141 |
|--------------|-------------|

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 14 FEBRUARY 2017 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Date:

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 NORTH WALES POPULATION ASSESSMENT (Pages 5 - 62)

To consider a report (copy attached) to see the County Council's approval of the draft North Wales Population Assessment before the final version is produced by 1 April 2017

5 COUNCIL TAX 2017/18 AND ASSOCIATED MATTERS (Pages 63 - 64)

To consider a report (copy attached) to set the levels of Council Tax for 2017/18 (Appendix to follow).

6 CAPITAL PLAN 2016/17 - 2019/20 (Pages 65 - 204)

To consider a report (copy attached) to provide Members with an updated Capital Plan

7 TREASURY MANAGEMENT STRATEGY STATEMENT 2017/18 (TMSS) AND PRUDENTIAL INDICATORS 2017/18 - 2019/20 (Pages 205 - 240)

To consider a report (copy attached) to see County Council's approval of the TMSS and Prudential Indicators

8 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 241 - 242)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Ann Davies (Chair)

Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones **Bill Cowie** Meirick Davies Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martvn Holland Colin Hughes **Rhys Hughes** Hugh Irving Alan James Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones Gwyneth Kensler **Geraint Lloyd-Williams**

Councillor Win Mullen-James (Vice-Chair) Jason McLellan **Barry Mellor** Bob Murray Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast **Arwel Roberts** Anton Sampson Gareth Sandilands David Simmons Barbara Smith **David Smith Bill Tasker** Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams **Cheryl Williams David Williams Ervl Williams** Huw Williams Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils